

All Bihar Chess Association

(Affiliated to All India Chess Federation)



(Recognized by Art , Culture & Youth Department, Government of Bihar) Office: 102, B/6, Lata Kunj, Anand Vihar, Anishabad, Patna-02 (M) 9142499336 E-mail : biharchess2018@gmail.com , Website :biharchess.org

BIHAR STATE JUNIOR U-19 & U-19 GIRLS CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP - 2023-24

RULES & REGULATION

1 37		
1. Venue:	Gurukul Akharaghat Branch, Zeromile Road, Near Akharaghat Bridge,	
2. Org. by:	Ahiyapur , Muzaffarpur. Gurukul Chess Academy , Muzaffarpur	
3. Arrival :		
	20 th April ,2023	
4. Reporting time:	Reporting at 09:00 a.m.	
5. Eligibility criteria:	Any AICF registered players of Bihar, must be born on or after 1 January ,2004.	
6. Inauguration:	20 th April ,2023 at 10.00 A M.	
7. System of Play:	The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and the Swiss system.	
8. Time Control:	60 minutes each with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move no.1	
9. No. of Rounds:	7 (Seven).	
10. Default time:	Default time for arriving to the chess board is 15 minutes.	
11. Protests:	Protest if any, against the decision of the chief arbiter shall be made in writing with protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of occurrence of the incident.	
	The amount shall be refunded if appeal is upheld. The decision of the appeals committee is FINAL AND BINDING on all players concerned.	
12. Closing:	23 rd April ,2023	
13. Entry & fee Link:	Entry fee - Rs. 400/ Google Pay/Phone Pay - 6202586184	
14. Last Date of Entry:	15 th April ,2023	
15. AICF Registration: -	Only AICF Registered players are allowed.	
16. Prize Structure:	Rs. 5000/- in each category . 1)1500 , 2)1000 , 3)800 , 4)700 , 5)500 , 6)500	
17. Accommodation:	Free Dormitory accommodation would be provided to all out station	
- ,	players and one team manager on advance intimation.	
18. Selection:-	Top four players from each group will be selected to represent	
101 2 010 0 000	Bihar in National U-19 Chess Championship. Participation	
	expenditure (Entry fee, TA & DA) of Bihar State team in National	
	Championship shall be reimbursed to all the Selected players of Bihar	
	Team after their participation and on production of their entry fee receipt.	
	ream after then participation and on production of then entry fee feeept.	
Four fourth our details in lease courte et to Ours. Committees		

For further details, please contact to Org. Committee:

Krishna Gopal – 6205911102 (Accommodation)	Kishan Kumar - 8210620235 (Accommodation)		
Ashvani Ranjan - 9801007211 (Technical Astt.)	Vinit Bhardwaj – 7368827699 (Technical Astt.)		
Sudhir Kumar Sinha – 9060431575 (AICF Rgn.)	Manish Kumar – 7739003929 (AICF Rgn.)		
Jay Prakash - 9199725857 (Route Map to venue & Accomodation)			
Org.President - Ashok Kumar Jha- 8986905243			
Org.Secretary - Shivani Karn- 8709150642			
Tournament Director: Abhishek Sonu - 6202586184			

Hony. Secretary

All Bihar Chess Association

