

All Bihar Chess Association

(Affiliated to All India Chess Federation)

(Recognized by Art, Culture & Youth Department, Government of Bihar)

Office:102, B/6, Lata Kunj, Anand Vihar, Anishabad, Patna-02 (M)9142499336•
E-mail:biharchess2018@gmail.com, Website:biharchess.org

BIHAR STATE SENIOR CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP-2024

RULES & REGULATION

1. Venue: Bhavya Resort, DalsinghSarai, Samastipur

2. Org by: Ad-hoc Committee, Samstipur District Chess Association

3. Arrival: 16 July, 2023

4. Time: Reporting at 09:00 a.m. First Round at 10:30 a.m.

5. Eligibility criteria: Any AICF registered players of Bihar

6. Inauguration: 16 July, 2023

7. System of Play: The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and

the Swiss system.

8. Time Control: 60 minutes each with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move no.1

9. No. of Rounds: 9 (4 day double round, 1 day Single round).

10. Default time: Default time for arriving to the chess board is 15 minutes.

11. Protests: Protest if any, against the decision of the chief arbiter shall be made in writing

with protest fee of Rs.1,000/- within 30 minutes of occurrence of the incident. The amount shall be refunded if appeal is upheld. The decision of the appeals

committee is FINAL AND BINDING on all players concerned.

12. Closing: 20 July, 2023

13. Entry Link &Fee: Rs. 500/- . For entry , go to the link-https://biharchess.mojo.page/senior_state

14. Last Date of Entry: 10th July, 2023

15. AICF Registration:- Only ABCA Registered players are allowed.

16. Prize Structure: Rs.30,000/-: 1)10,000, 2)7,000, 3)5,000, 4)3,000, 5)2,000, 6)1000,

7)500 8)500 9) 500, 10) 500

17. Accommodation: Free Dormitory accommodation would be provided to all out station

Players and one team manager on advance intimation.

18. Selection:- Top four players will be selected to represent Bihar in National Senior

Chess Championship. Participation expenditure (Entry fee , TA & DA) of Bihar State team in National Championship shall be reimbursed to all the official (Seeded / Selected) players of Bihar Team after

their participation and on production of their entry fee receipt

For further details, please contact to Org. Committee:

Anand Kumar Jha	Mobile:	9123467263
Md. Nawab Abid Jeelani. 9576666096 (WhatsApp)	Mobile:	9122480248
Vinay Kumar, Chairman, Ad-hoc Committee, Samastipur	Mobile:	9097986007



