

## **All Bihar Chess Association**

(Registered under Bihar Societies registration Act 1860)

(Affiliated to All India Chess Federation)

(Recognized by Bihar State Sports Authority & Sports Department, Government of Bihar)

Office:102, B/6, Lata Kunj, Anand Vihar, Anishabad, Patna-02 (M)9142499336• E-mail:biharchess2018@gmail.com, Website:biharchess.org

## **BIHAR STATE WOMEN CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP-24-25**

## **RULES & REGULATION**

1. Venue: Bihar School of Chess, Patliputra Sports Complex, Kankarbagh, Patna

2. Org by: All Bihar Chess Association

3. Arrival: 10<sup>th</sup> May 2024

4. Reporting time: Reporting at 08:00 a.m.

5. Eligibility criteria: Any ABCA registered players of Bihar.

6. System of Play: The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and

the Swiss system.

7. Time Control: 60 minutes each with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move no.1

8. No. of Rounds: Depend upon the no. of players

9. Default time: Default time for arriving to the chess board is 15 minutes.

10. Protests: Protest if any, against the decision of the chief arbiter shall be made in writing

with protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of occurrence of the incident. The amount shall be refunded if appeal is upheld. The decision of the appeals

committee is FINAL AND BINDING on all players concerned.

11. Closing: 12<sup>th</sup> May 2024

12. Entry Link & Fee: Rs. 400/- . For entry , go to the link given below :

https://biharchess.mojo.page/senior-women-2024/

13. Last Date of Entry: 7<sup>th</sup> May 2024. Thereafter, entry link will automatically closed.

14. ABCA Registration: Only ABCA Registered players are allowed.

15. Prize Structure: Rs.5,000/ -: 1)1,500, 2)1,000, 3)800, 4)700, 5)500, 6)500

16. Accommodation: Free Dormitory accommodation would be provided to all out station

Players and one team manager on advance intimation.

17. **Selection:** Top four players will be selected to represent Bihar in National Senior

Chess Championship. Participation expenditure (Entry fee, TA & DA) of Bihar State team in National Championship shall be reimbursed to all the official (Seeded / Selected) players of Bihar Team after their participation and on production of their entry fee receipt. Also, Selection of Bihar women team for National Women Team Championship shall be based on the performance of this Championship and as per the selection regulation of All Bihar Chess Association.

For further details, please contact:

Jay Prakash Sinha, VP, ABCA, 9334851615	Nandkishor, J S, ABCA, 7091975340
Shashinand Kumar, JS, ABCA, 8252653545	Vipal Subhashi , J S , ABCA , 9955497630
Md. Eqbal Alam , J S , ABCA 9431046916	Ved Prakash - 8210418109
Alok Priyadarshi - 8826915876	Priyanka Kumari - 9931052165

Hony. Secretary
All Blhar Chess Association

