

All Bihar ChessAssociation

(Affiliated to All India Chess Federation)

(Recognized by Art , Culture &Youth Department, Government of Bihar) Office:102 , B/6 , LataKunj , AnandVihar , Anishabad , Patna-02 (M)9142499336• E-mail:<u>biharchess2018@gmail.com</u> , Website:biharchess.org

BIHAR STATE U-07 & U-09 (BOYS & GIRLS) CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP-2024

RULES & REGULATION

	Bihar School of Chess, Patliputra Sports Complex, Kankarbagh, Patna
Org by:	All Bihar Chess Association
Arrival :	18 July 2024
Reporting time:	Reporting at 08:00 a.m.
Eligibility criteria:	Any ABCA registered players of Bihar. For U-09 ,must be born on or after 1 1 st January , 2015. For U-07 ,must be born on or after 1 st January , 2017.
System of Play:	The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and the Swiss system.
Time Control:	30 minutes each with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move no.1
No. of Rounds:	5 - 6 . Number of round may depend upon no. of participants.
Default time:	Default time for arriving to the chess board is 15 minutes.
10. Protests:	Protest if any, against the decision of the chief arbiter shall be made in writing with protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of occurrence of the incident.
	The amount shall be refunded if appeal is upheld. The decision of the appeals committee is FINAL AND BINDING on all players concerned.
U	20 July 2024
Entry Fee:	Rs. 400/ Last date of entry: 15 July 5, 2024
	For entry, go to the link given below:
	https://biharchess.mojo.page/bihar_state_under_07_09_2024
ABCA Registration:	Only ABCA Registered players are allowed .
Prize Structure:	No Cash prize. Trophies will be given to winners.
Accommodation:	Free Dormitory accommodation would be provided to all out station
	Players and one team manager on advance intimation.
Selection:-	Top two players from each group will be selected to represent Bihar in National U-07 & U-09 Chess Championship. Participation expenditure (Entry fee, TA & DA) of Bihar State team in National Championship shall be reimbursed to all the official players of Bihar
	Reporting time: Eligibility criteria: System of Play: Time Control: No. of Rounds: Default time: Protests: . Closing: Entry Fee:

Team after their participation and on production of their entry fee receipt .

For further details , please contact to:

Jay Prakash Sinha, VP, ABCA, 9334851615	Nandkishor, JS, ABCA, 7091975340
Shashinand Kumar, JS, ABCA, 8252653545	Vipal Subhashi ,J S , ABCA , 9955497630
Alok Priyadarshi – BSC , 8826915876	Ved Prakash – BSC , 8210418109

Hony. Secretary All Bihar Chess Association

